future students
alumnae
parents
faculty
ursuline college
Ursuline College @Ursulinecampus   Congratulations Sr. Diana! Inducted into the Ohio Foundation of Independent College's 2016 Hall of Excellence.
Academic Affairs

Do something, get moving, be confident, risk new things, stick with it, get on your knees—then be ready for big surprises.” From the Counsels of St. Angela Merici


Ursuline College Academic Affairs aspires to teaching excellence that develops graduates who are recognized for their ethical leadership, professional competence, and commitment to social justice. The quality education we have been providing since 1871 emphasizes the individual, creates a sense of community and endeavors to meet various student needs.

As a Catholic institution, Ursuline College provides an environment where students can encounter God, be respected as an individual, develop their potential, search for the purpose and meaning in life and participate in a caring and concerned community of learners.

Since the 1600s, Ursuline educators have followed a philosophy of education that attempts to develop the uniqueness of each person, adapts to the needs of the time and is open to constant learning. The Ursuline method of teaching requires active participation by each student in an effort to develop independent thinkers and life-long learners.

The Vice President of Academic Affairs works with the Academic Deans and Directors Council. This team of scholars, higher education professionals, and experienced administrators help ensure that academic priorities are central to every decision made at Ursuline College.


Elizabeth Kavran
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
ekavran@ursuline.edu
(440) 646 8107










Contact Academic Affairs:

Chris DiLalla Executive Secretary for VP of Academic Affairs cdilalla@ursuline.edu (440) 646 8107
Sr. Pat McCaffrey OSU Director, Academic Services pmcCaffrey@ursuline.edu (440) 684 6069
Joe LaGuardia Interim Dean of the School of Graduate and Professional Studies jlaguardia@ursuline.edu (440) 646 8120
Dr. Sarah Preston Interim Dean, Arts and Sciences spreston@ursuline.edu (440) 684 6073
Dr. Patricia Sharpnack Dean, Breen School of Nursing psharpnack
@ursuline.edu
(440) 646 8166
Dr. Mary Francis Pipino Director, Ursuline Studies mpipino@ursuline.edu (440) 646 8112
Betsey Belkin Director of Besse Library bbelkin@ursuline.edu (440) 646 8184
Anna Arnold Director of Wasmer Gallery aarnold@ursuline.edu (440) 646 8121
Mr. Tim Farris Chief Information Officer tfarris@ursuline.edu (440) 449 4471
Marilynn Butler Assessment of Student Learning mbutler@ursuline.edu (440) 449 5426